High School Jazz Ensemble

Audition Results

There was some issues with people forgetting to say their name at the end of the audition which has caused some delays as I worked to sort out the auditions.

Each section will be responsible for finding times for sectionals.

News & Announcements

Fall Reformation Concert and Soup Supper

Our Annual Fall Band and Choir Concert is coming up next week on Tuesday, Oct. 24th at 7:00 pm in the Main Gym. To celebrate the 500th anniversary of the Reformation, the 6th-12th grade bands and choirs will present a concert of sacred music. Organist Paul Soulek from St John in Seward will also lead us in a hymn sing throughout the concert. Along with the concert, our music boosters will be providing a soup supper in the commons from 5:00-6:30. Click "view" for more.

MS Music Fundraising Packets

All 6th-12th Grade Music students have a chance to sell items for their high school music trip. This trip happens every three years (this Spring May 21st-25th, 2018 to Minnesota and Wisconsin) and cost between $400-$600. All profits earned go into a personal account that stays with each student until they get to high school. Music students will be selling Lincoln Lutheran Sweatpants/Shorts, Fresh Fruit, and Marcus Movie Tickets. All sales forms must be turned in by November 7th. Make checks payable to Lincoln Lutheran. 

Upcoming Events

Tue, 10/24/2017 - 7:00pm Fall Reformation Concert/Soup Supper
Sat, 10/28/2017 - 7:00pm Musical Arts Day @ CUNE
Sun, 11/12/2017 (All day) LL Sunday @ Messiah
Tue, 12/12/2017 - 7:00pm HS Christmas Concert
Mon, 12/18/2017 - 7:00pm MS Christmas Concert
Sun, 01/28/2018 (All day) LL Sunday @ Redeemer
Tue, 03/06/2018 (All day) Jazz Band Grade School Tour
Fri, 04/06/2018 - 7:00pm Big Band Night
Sat, 04/07/2018 (All day) Gathering of the Talents @ CUNE
Thu, 04/19/2018 (All day) - Fri, 04/20/2018 (All day) District Music Contest @ Milford
Mon, 05/14/2018 - 7:00pm Spring MS Music Concert
Tue, 05/15/2018 - 7:00pm Spring HS Music Concert