Middle School Concert Bands

We have three Middle School Bands.  Members are assigned by grade level and experience.

Sixth Grade receives small group lesson.  During concerts these groups come together to form our Sixth Grade Band.  Sixth Grade Performs two concerts every year in December and May.

Blue Band is our Seventh Grade Band.  The Blue band performs four time each year.  This includes three home concerts and one festival appearance.

 Gold Band is our Eighth Grade Band.  The Gold Band performs four times each year.  This includes three home concerts and one festival appearance.  This is our top middle school band and spends time every year preparing for their future in the Symphonic Band.

News & Announcements

Congrats Spring Academic All-State Winners

Congratulations to the following student who were named to the NSAA NCPA Academic All-State Award Winners! Students you may pick up your certificates in the school office.

Music: Lydia Grimpo & Courtney Onnen

Boys Soccer: Cayden Bergt & Joel Stennett

Girls Soccer: Leah Gahan & Rachel Garbe

Track: Amber LeGrande, Cassie Shambaugh-Miller, Jo Admiraal & Sam Rathe

Boys Golf: Luke Bartels

All Conference Band & Choir

Congrats to Tessa Brazda, Alyssa Barnhouse, Lydia Grimpo, Treysen Craig, Alice Wentz, Elisha Meyer, James Admiraal, Noah Stueber & Tyler Scholz who were named to the 2017 Centennial Conference Honor Band. Congrats also to Mia Luong, Baylee Paxton, Hannah Farris, Lexie Kreizel, Kayla Ernstmeyer, Haleigh Fitzsimmons, Ella Wallace & Courtney Onnen for being named to the Conference Honor Choir.

Upcoming Events

Tue, 10/24/2017 - 7:00pm Fall Reformation Concert/Soup Supper
Sat, 10/28/2017 - 7:00pm Musical Arts Day @ CUNE
Sun, 11/12/2017 (All day) LL Sunday @ Messiah
Tue, 12/12/2017 - 7:00pm HS Christmas Concert
Mon, 12/18/2017 - 7:00pm MS Christmas Concert
Sun, 01/28/2018 (All day) LL Sunday @ Redeemer
Sat, 04/07/2018 (All day) Gathering of the Talents @ CUNE
Thu, 04/19/2018 (All day) - Fri, 04/20/2018 (All day) District Music Contest @ Milford
Mon, 05/14/2018 - 7:00pm Spring MS Music Concert
Tue, 05/15/2018 - 7:00pm Spring HS Music Concert

Results

Wed, 03/15/2017 (All day) Crete Band Contest